December 2018                                                

SUBJECT:   CYFEA Outstanding Young Farmer Recognition Awards for 2018


Greetings CYFEA Chapters:

            The Board of Directors of the Colorado Young Farmers Educational Association is pleased to announce the continuation of the Outstanding Young Farmer Recognition Awards.  The purpose of these annual awards are to recognize outstanding CYFEA Chapters, their membership, and associated agri-business and services, that participate in local CYFEA Chapter activities, the state Association, and agricultural community service programs annually. 

These awards are for achievements for the 2018 calendar year and will be judged by the 2018 CYFEA Executive Team.

The seven award categories are for Outstanding CYFEA:   Chapter Advisor, Chapter Member, Chapter, Chapter Community Service, Agri-Service, Agri-Business, and Outstanding Young Farmer.

            The CYFEA Outstanding Young Farmer award applicants must be a member of a CYFEA Chapter in good standing.  These recognition award applications are available on the CYFEA website ( under the “CYFEA Recognition Awards” header.  Selection of the Outstanding Young Farmer award winners are based upon the personal and local community based activities of the individual or Chapter, involvement with the state Association, and active promotional advocacy of agriculture in Colorado.   CYFEA State Institute attendance is expected for the Chapter Advisor, Chapter, and the Chapter Member awards.

The 2018 year’s winners will be recognized and presented their awards at the 2019 CYFEA State Institute on February 9, 2019, in Durango, CO.  All award applications, representing achievements for the 2018 calendar year, must be received by January 5, 2019 and sent to: 

Sharon Pattee, Executive Director

Colorado Young Farmers Educational Association
P.O. Box 234
Fountain, CO  80817

You may also scan and email your application to: [email protected]

Additional questions?  Please call Sharon at: (719) 291-3919