2018 – 2019 CYFEA Academic Scholarship Winners Announced
The Colorado Young Farmers Educational Association is pleased to announce the winners of our 2018 – 2019 Academic Scholarship Awards! The CYFEA educational scholarship program was established in 1994 by the CYFE Foundation and its purpose was to recognize outstanding students who will be entering college in the fall academic year as a Freshmen, Sophomore, Junior, or Senior. These students need to be majoring in Ag education or an Ag related field of study, as well as being academically superior and involved with their local and/or state community service organizations.

This year we have awarded four student scholarships, for a total of $3500. The winners are as follows:

Senior – McCall Etl, Fleming CO
Sophomore – Stephanie Bushnell, Monte Vista CO
Junior – Augustus Gill, Merino CO
Freshman – Cooper Carlson, Atwood CO

These scholarships will be awarded to the winning students by the CYFEA Executive Team at the 2018 CO FFA Convention, which will be held in Pueblo, CO on the morning of June 6, 2018. The ceremony will take place on the CSU Pueblo Campus, Massari Arena.

The 2018 CYFEA Board of Directors, the CYFE Foundation, and the CYFEA Executive Team wish to again congratulate the outstanding student winners of the 2018 – 2019 CYFEA Academic Scholarships!